Page 3 of 4
Re: How to use ST-LINK to install firmware for GTM32
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 9:08 am
by arimiri
now the new board not connect, first board stop in the step four, wait long time and now i cant pass to the step 3
and read in this forum people install the last version and not work
i don't like the idea to continue lost time to this board,this firmware, and the st-link really need start to print for my work, buy this printer first days of this years and only lost money and many many many time
dust storm you read about conversion the m201 to arduino? you have more info about this?
Re: How to use ST-LINK to install firmware for GTM32
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 11:05 pm
by stado65
Hi,
I wrote in another post that I have ordered a RAMPS board and that I wanted to try it on the M201.
M201's hotend seems to be an E3D Cyclops (
http://e3d-online.com/Cyclops) and they say it can be run with a RAMPS and Open Source firmware, so...
Re: How to use ST-LINK to install firmware for GTM32
Posted: Sun Apr 03, 2016 1:45 pm
by AreDigg
I have created a guide for Mac-users to install new firmware, maybe helpful for some. (It should be easy to adapt to Linux as well)
Get firmware file
+ Download GTM32.hex file into Downloads folder
Install myhex2bin ->
+ Download to Downloads folder
+ Double-click package to unpack
Install python3.5
https://www.python.org/downloads/mac-osx/
+ Download and install package
Install libusb
https://github.com/libusb/libusb
+ Click «Download ZIP» to download to Downloads folder
+ Double-click package to unpack
+ Terminal:
Code: Select all
cd ~/Downloads/libusb-master
./configure; make; sudo make install
Install pyusb
https://github.com/walac/pyusb
+ Click «Download ZIP» to download to Downloads folder
+ Double-click package to unpack
+ Terminal:
Code: Select all
cd ~/Downloads/pyusb-master
python3 setup.py install
Install pystlink
https://github.com/pavelrevak/pystlink
+ Click «Download ZIP» to download to Downloads folder
+ Double-click package to unpack
+ Terminal:
+ Connect ST-Link/2 to mac and printer
+ Terminal:
+ Check CPU, should be STM32F103xE
+ Terminal:
Code: Select all
python3 pystlink.py -v -c STM32F103xE
|Optional but recommended, upgrade ST-LINK
http://www.st.com/web/en/catalog/tools/PF258194
|+ Download tool
|+ Install Java JDK if required
|+ Disconnect ST-LINK/2 from printer and mac, reconnect only to mac
|+ Run upgrade tool
|+ Disconnect ST-LINK/2 from mac, reconnect to mac and printer
Convert hex to bin and flash
+ Please change filename to downloaded firmware file:
Terminal:
Code: Select all
~/Downloads/myhex2bin ~/Downloads/GTM32_V1.0.5.hex
python3 pystlink.py -v -c STM32F103xE flash:erase:verify:0x08000000:../GTM32_V1.0.5.bin
Done!
Re: How to use ST-LINK to install firmware for GTM32
Posted: Wed Apr 06, 2016 6:19 pm
by Mark
Great! Thanks for sharing!

Re: How to use ST-LINK to install firmware for GTM32
Posted: Wed Jun 07, 2017 6:34 pm
by eltonaappl@gmail.com
Dear friends, I have a m201 with gtm32 Pro B card, I do not know what to do, I can not find the firmware updated for it, I am in version 1.0.3 going through several problems, please somebody help me.
Thank you all
Re: How to use ST-LINK to install firmware for GTM32
Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 8:31 am
by William
eltonaappl@gmail.com wrote:Dear friends, I have a m201 with gtm32 Pro B card, I do not know what to do, I can not find the firmware updated for it, I am in version 1.0.3 going through several problems, please somebody help me.
Thank you all
Hi,you can download different version of M201 firmware in this post:
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 20&t=17046.
Re: How to use ST-LINK to install firmware for GTM32
Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 9:01 am
by eltonaappl@gmail.com
William wrote:eltonaappl@gmail.com wrote:Dear friends, I have a m201 with gtm32 Pro B card, I do not know what to do, I can not find the firmware updated for it, I am in version 1.0.3 going through several problems, please somebody help me.
Thank you all
Hi,you can download different version of M201 firmware in this post:
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 20&t=17046.
Hi William, thank you very much for the quick response, can you tell me which of these firmware I should download?
Well in the link that you sent me, has firmware of all models, in advance, thank you.
Re: How to use ST-LINK to install firmware for GTM32
Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2017 9:22 am
by William
eltonaappl@gmail.com wrote:William wrote:eltonaappl@gmail.com wrote:Dear friends, I have a m201 with gtm32 Pro B card, I do not know what to do, I can not find the firmware updated for it, I am in version 1.0.3 going through several problems, please somebody help me.
Thank you all
Hi,you can download different version of M201 firmware in this post:
http://www.geeetech.com/forum/viewtopic ... 20&t=17046.
Hi William, thank you very much for the quick response, can you tell me which of these firmware I should download?
Well in the link that you sent me, has firmware of all models, in advance, thank you.
For GTM32 Pro,you can download this version.

- 1.png (49.01 KiB) Viewed 42726 times
Re: How to use ST-LINK to install firmware for GTM32
Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 12:42 am
by eltonaappl@gmail.com
Yes Yes, William.
I have already installed such a version available for gtm32 pro B.
My problem is this version and 1.0.3, since the gtm32 pro b card, and most used in rostock, in my case my M201 came equipped with gtm32 Pro B, which in my view was forgotten in time, specifically for M201 .
All models GTM32 (M201) had several modifications
GT2560 (M201) Also had several updates,
Gtm32 Pro B (m201) was forgotten in time, which makes me very upset, because when I bought my M201, I had many positive expectations regarding the model.
Now I encounter several problems (unexpected pauses in printing, no possibility to print on SD card)
I hope one day I can solve all these problems, and make my M201 (gtm32 pro b) a machine that can print without problems.
William gain thank you very much for the attention and support.
Re: How to use ST-LINK to install firmware for GTM32
Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 8:40 am
by William
Now I encounter several problems (unexpected pauses in printing, no possibility to print on SD card)
Hi,as to unexpected pauses in printing,could you take a video showing the details?
as to no printing on SD card,here are some tips for you to make troubleshooting.
1、Use Repetier Host to put files on SD-card and the G-codes have been also in root directory of SD-card.
2、Check the connection between the SD card and the main board and check if the welding condition of the SD card slot and LCD panel is defective.You can post some pictures about it.
3、Choose some new SD Cards which are in better quality, and try different sizes or formats ;
The USH-1 and Class10 SD Cards are not supported by Printer.
4、Reinstall the FTDI drivers.
Please feel freely to let me know your lastest situation.