Hello Everyone.
I'm in dire need of trying to fix my geeetech i3 pro c auto bed leveling issues. i am out of options and is about to smash it after so many attempts to fix it. here I go
after connecting all these pins correctly i uploaded the marlin frameware with the correct configs. i will attach the marlin files and pictures of my 2560 board and some of the errors im getting when i run the code.
at first when i press auto home the printer came to somewhat middle of the bed and homed correctly. the only issue was getting the z axis correct. so then i connect the printer with pronterface and began trying to fix the z axis. and when i try to move the Z down using the manual controls it wont go below zero. then found out every time i try to adjust the z axis offset using pronterface it gives me this error "echo:Z Offsetz_min: -15z_max: -5"
>>> m851
SENDING:M851
echo:Z Offset :
-0.78
>>> m851 z0
SENDING:M851 Z0
echo:Z Offsetz_min: -15z_max: -5
then nothing happens when i even try to turn off the soft end stops
>>> M211 S0
SENDING:M211 S0
>>> M211 S0
SENDING:M211 S0
>>> M211 S0
SENDING:M211 S0
so while i was trying to see what was going on with this i must have cchanged or done something, now when i hit auto home the X and Y axis goes to the nds and starts grinding the gears then the Z comes down all the way at the end of the table around 200,200. i have attached a video of this just to show what is going on.
this is some of my Config...h data
// ENDSTOP SETTINGS:
// Sets direction of endstops when homing; 1=MAX, -1=MIN
#define X_HOME_DIR -1
#define Y_HOME_DIR -1
#define Z_HOME_DIR -1
#define min_software_endstops true // If true, axis won't move to coordinates less than HOME_POS.
#define max_software_endstops true // If true, axis won't move to coordinates greater than the defined lengths below.
// Travel limits after homing
#define X_MAX_POS 200
#define X_MIN_POS 0
#define Y_MAX_POS 200
#define Y_MIN_POS 0
#define Z_MAX_POS 180
#define Z_MIN_POS 0
#define X_MAX_LENGTH (X_MAX_POS - X_MIN_POS)
#define Y_MAX_LENGTH (Y_MAX_POS - Y_MIN_POS)
#define Z_MAX_LENGTH (Z_MAX_POS - Z_MIN_POS)
//============================= Bed Auto Leveling ===========================
#define ENABLE_AUTO_BED_LEVELING // Delete the comment to enable (remove // at the start of the line)
#define Z_PROBE_REPEATABILITY_TEST // If not commented out, Z-Probe Repeatability test will be included if Auto Bed Leveling is Enabled.
#ifdef ENABLE_AUTO_BED_LEVELING
// There are 2 different ways to pick the X and Y locations to probe:
// - "grid" mode
// Probe every point in a rectangular grid
// You must specify the rectangle, and the density of sample points
// This mode is preferred because there are more measurements.
// It used to be called ACCURATE_BED_LEVELING but "grid" is more descriptive
// - "3-point" mode
// Probe 3 arbitrary points on the bed (that aren't colinear)
// You must specify the X & Y coordinates of all 3 points
#define AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID
// with AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID, the bed is sampled in a
// AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID_POINTSxAUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID_POINTS grid
// and least squares solution is calculated
// Note: this feature occupies 10'206 byte
#ifdef AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID
// set the rectangle in which to probe
#define LEFT_PROBE_BED_POSITION 30
#define RIGHT_PROBE_BED_POSITION 200
#define BACK_PROBE_BED_POSITION 147
#define FRONT_PROBE_BED_POSITION 20
// set the number of grid points per dimension
// I wouldn't see a reason to go above 3 (=9 probing points on the bed)
#define AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID_POINTS 2
#else // not AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID
// with no grid, just probe 3 arbitrary points. A simple cross-product
// is used to esimate the plane of the print bed
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_1_X 20
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_1_Y 150
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_2_X 50
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_2_Y 100
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_3_X 100
#define ABL_PROBE_PT_3_Y 75
#endif // AUTO_BED_LEVELING_GRID
// these are the offsets to the probe relative to the extruder tip (Hotend - Probe)
// X and Y offsets must be integers
#define X_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -6
#define Y_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -60
#define Z_PROBE_OFFSET_FROM_EXTRUDER -1.4
i measured the x offset to be -6mm and Y offset to be -66 however it won't let me add -66 as y-probe offset only lets me do -60 so i left it at -60.
so i reupload the frameware several times but the printer will not home as it did the first time. now the x trys to go off and so does the y just like in the video.
my printer bed is 210 by 210
i now know how to manually send commands using printerface and would like to plead for your assistance. because im am lost.
thank you
gala
I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am
I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues
- Attachments
-
- 3D Printer.zip
- (9.41 MiB) Downloaded 509 times
-
- Snapchat-1066111205.zip
- (17.12 MiB) Downloaded 513 times
-
- I3proC (3d touch A+ board).zip
- (313.47 KiB) Downloaded 503 times
Re: I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues
Hi,perhaps you set the Z-offset value beyond the range of -15 to 15.
-Keep your mind and try to test it.
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am
Re: I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues
hello
when i measure the actual distance of the sensor from the print head the x = -6 and y = -66 so am I doing something wrong. because i have the i3 pro C which is the dual extruder one the 3d touch is mounter way in the front. how can i fix this?
when i measure the actual distance of the sensor from the print head the x = -6 and y = -66 so am I doing something wrong. because i have the i3 pro C which is the dual extruder one the 3d touch is mounter way in the front. how can i fix this?
Re: I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues
Sorry, I do n’t quite understand, can you provide related videos?
-Keep your mind and try to test it.
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!
-
- Posts: 10
- Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2018 9:11 am
Re: I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues
Hello, here I have attached few pics and a video of how my printer acts when i hit auto home and how my printing nozzle and 3d touch sensor offsets picture distance example. and i also attached the current frameware that's installed on the printer for your reference.
thanks
thanks
- Attachments
-
- I3 Pro C.zip
- (20.19 MiB) Downloaded 526 times
Re: I3 Pro C with 3d touch major issues
Hi,it is recommended that you directly use the firmware that supports 3Dtouch, do not change.
-Keep your mind and try to test it.
-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!

-Everything will be fun!-Support all Getech printer.
-You can ask me the questions and I will kindly reply.
-Respect others is the best way you can get help!